Playlist. Gente esnob

the-drifter-gente-snob

Siempre que llegan los primeros calores vuelvo irremisiblemente a ésto. Y cada vez que lo hago tengo la misma sensación; Me siento, durante un rato, capaz de poder volar. Diría que, por algún extraño motivo que no logro descifrar, las muecas y los gruñidos se tornan sonrisas. Si algo no sucede como deseo vuelvo a intentarlo, no maldigo o, bueno, maldigo poco. Casi por arte de magia puedo ver las cosas de una manera un tanto más optimista. También, a menudo, me sorprendo tarareando las canciones por casa, bailando con mis mujeres. Incluso me atrevo a invitar a hacerlo al mayor, sabiendo que primero se enfadará y más tarde se burlará de mi. Eso me divierte, veo que todo sigue razonablemente bien. Lo hago siempre, como el perro en busca de caricia. Pensarán que soy tonto de remate -y muy probablemente acierten- pero no puedo remediarlo, no señor. Es música que alivia el alma…

 

…Darling since I met you, my whole life has been rearranged. You pushed back my clouds of sorrow. You’re my sun at the end of the rain. Cos when I was down and out, just like a mother you took me in (sweet baby). And now without a doubt honey we’ll make love lovin’ friends.

Cos we’ve got love on our side, we’re gonna let love be our guide and it’s all because of you, sweet baby, every little thing I do I owe all to you. I’m a brand new man oh yes I am, because of you…oooh

Everyday is a new day since you came into my life. Cos you’ve opened the door to happiness and I’ve got to make you my wife.

Cos I was lost and going in circles when you found me, Oh yes you found me. You sheltered me and you loved me then you built your whole world around me.

And we’ve got love on our side, we’re gonna let love be our guide and it’s all because of you, sweet baby, every little thing I do I owe it all to you. I’m a brand new man oh yes I am, because of you.

Oh baby… sweet baby… he he he he. Girl I remember when we first met, you lit a fire in this old heart of mine, you put together all my dreams that were once shattered and torn apart. You’ve gotta be what I needed, cos you made a brand new man out of me (sweet baby) you lifted loneliness from my shoulders and boy how happy you made me.

Cos we’ve got love on our side, we’re gonna let love be our guide and it’s all because of you, sweet baby, every little thing I do I owe all to you. I’m a brand new man oh yes I am, because of you. Baby, baby, baby I’ve got a brand new style (because of you) and I’ve got a brand new smile, (because of you) I got a brand love and a brand new toy because of you, heh heh heh…

 

Un comentario sobre “Playlist. Gente esnob

Responder

